Tuesday, January 09, 2007

Nina Kiriki Hoffman nominated for Philip K. Dick Award

Congrats to Nina Kiriki Hoffman for her Philip K. Dick Award nomination for Catalyst. The PKD award is given for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. This is Nina’s first nomination.

This year’s nominees include Elizabeth Bear (Carnival), Mark Budz (Idolon), Justina Robson (Living Next Door to the God of Love), Andrea Hairston (Mindscape), Tony Ballantyne (Recursion), and Chris Moriarty (Spin Control). Bantam/Spectra had five of the seven nominations, with independents Aqueduct and Tachyon picking up the final two spots.



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home