Friday, April 25, 2008

and the Locus Award nominations go to...

...Michael Swanwick, for The Dog Said Bow-Wow, and for the story within the collection, "A Small Room in Koboldtown." And Peter S. Beagle for two pieces from his upcoming Tachyon collection We Never Talk about My Brother, the titlular novella and the short story, "The Last and Only, or, Mr. Moscowitz Becomes French." Other folks we've worked with garnering nods include Ted Chiang, Gene Wolfe, Michael Chabon, Charles Stross, Joanna Russ, Cory Doctorow, Kelly Link, Gavin Grant, David G. Hartwell, Michael Whelan, and John Picacio. Check out the full list for details. Good luck everyone, particularly Michael and Peter. Yes, I'm a home team fan. Supposed to be.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home