Friday, April 15, 2011

The Third Bear nominated for the Shirley Jackson Award

Today the Shirley Jackson Award revealed its nominees, including The Third Bear by Jeff VanderMeer. It's interesting and cool that every book in the category of single author collection came out from an independent publisher, as did nominees in many of the other categories. You can read the original story "The Quickening" to get a feel for this amazing collection.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home